February 11, 2019

Speaker Nancy Pelosi United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515

Leader Mitch McConnell United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510 Leader Charles Schumer United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

Leader Kevin McCarthy United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi, Leader McConnell, Leader Schumer, and Leader McCarthy,

The Coalition for the American Dream is an organization of business leaders representing every major sector of the U.S. economy pursuing a bipartisan, permanent legislative solution for Dreamers. Our membership includes more than 100 employers and trade associations spanning a variety of U.S. industries, from retail to manufacturing to tech, that represent more than half of American private sector workers.

We write to urge the new Congress to act immediately and pass a bipartisan, permanent legislative solution to enable Dreamers who are currently living, working, and contributing to our communities to continue doing so. With the re-opening of the federal government and the presumptive restart of immigration and border security negotiations, now is the time for Congress to pass a law to provide Dreamers the certainty they need. These are our friends, neighbors, and coworkers, and they should not have to wait for court cases to be decided to determine their fate when Congress can act now.

Studies by economists across the ideological spectrum have determined that if Congress fails to act, our economy could <u>lose</u> \$350 billion in GDP, and the federal government could lose \$90 billion in tax revenue. Thus, continued delay or inaction will cause significant negative economic and social impact to businesses and hundreds of thousands of deserving young people across the country.

We have seen time and again that the <u>overwhelming majority</u> of Americans of all political backgrounds agree that we should protect Dreamers from deportation. American employers and hundreds of thousands of Dreamers are counting on you to pass bipartisan, permanent legislative protection for Dreamers without further delay.

Respectfully,

Ginni Rometty, Chairman, President and CEO, IBM Corporation

Matthew Shay, President and CEO, National Retail Federation

Thomas J. Donohue – President and CEO, U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Mark Zuckerberg, Founder and CEO, Facebook

Brad Smith, President, Microsoft Corporation

Tim Cook, CEO, Apple

Arne Sorenson, President and CEO, Marriott International, Inc.

Alex Gorsky, Chairman, Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, Johnson & Johnson

Hans Vestberg, Chief Executive Officer, Verizon Communications

Jay Timmons, President and CEO, National Association of Manufacturers

Randall Stephenson, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, AT&T

Chip Rogers, President & CEO, American Hotel & Lodging Association

James L. Dinkins, President, Coca-Cola North America

Hubert Joly, Chairman and CEO, Best Buy Co., Inc.

Chip Bergh, President and Chief Executive Officer, Levi Strauss & Co.

Brian Cornell, Chairman and CEO, Target

Edmund O. Schweitzer, III PhD, President, Chairman of the Board, and Chief Technology Officer, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc.

Drew Houston, Founder & CEO, Dropbox

Doug McMillon, President and CEO Walmart Inc.

Alfred F. Kelly, Jr., Chief Executive Officer, Visa Inc.

Tom Linebarger, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Cummins Inc.

Chris Nassetta, CEO, Hilton

Sanjay Mehrotra, President and CEO, Micron Technology, Inc.

Antonio Neri, President and CEO, Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Elie W. Maalouf, CEO, The Americas, InterContinental Hotels Group

Hikmet Ersek, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, The Western Union Company

Jeff Bezos, CEO, Amazon

Stephen A. Schwarzman, Chairman, CEO and Co-Founder, Blackstone

Devin Wenig, President and CEO, eBay

David French, Executive Director, National Council of Chain Restaurants

Marc Benioff, Co-CEO and Chairman, Salesforce

Keith Block, Co-CEO, Salesforce

Sundar Pichai, CEO, Google

Lars Petersson, President & CEO, IKEA North America Services, LLC

James F. Risoleo, President & CEO, Host Hotels & Resorts

Mary Barra, Chairman and CEO, General Motors

Dan Schulman, President and CEO, PayPal

Jack Dorsey, CEO, Twitter and Square

Julie Sweet, Chief Executive Officer – North America, Accenture

Barry Diller, Chairman and Senior Executive of IAC and Expedia Group

Chris Crane, President and CEO, Exelon

Shantanu Narayen, Chairman, President and CEO, Adobe Inc.

Art Peck, President and CEO, Gap Inc.

Robert (Bob) H. Swan, CEO, Intel

Kevin Johnson, President & Chief Executive Officer, Starbucks Coffee Company

Sandy Kennedy, President, Retail Industry Leaders Association

Ajay Banga, President and Chief Executive Officer, Mastercard

Neil Blumenthal, Co-Founder & Co-CEO, Warby Parker

Dave Gilboa, Co-Founder & Co-CEO, Warby Parker

Dion Weisler, President & Chief Executive Officer, HP Inc.

Bastian Lehmann, CEO & Co-Founder, Postmates

- Gerald Chertavian, Founder and CEO, Year Up
- Dara Khosrowshahi, CEO, Uber Technologies, Inc.
- Chuck Robbins, CEO, Cisco Systems
- Sheryl Sandberg, COO, Facebook
- Brian Chesky, Co-Founder, CEO and Head of Community, Airbnb
- Ric Elias, CEO, Red Ventures
- Stephane Kasriel, CEO, Upwork
- Don Graham, Chairman, Graham Holdings
- Aaron Levie, CEO, Co-Founder & Chairman, Box
- Ron Conway, Founder, SV Angel
- Stewart Butterfield, CEO, Slack
- Stacy Brown-Philpot, Chief Executive Officer, TaskRabbit
- Max Levchin, Founder & CEO, Affirm, Inc
- Jon Oringer, Founder & CEO, Shutterstock, Inc.
- François Locoh-Donou, President and CEO, F5 Networks
- Erika Lucas, Founder and CEO, StitchCrew
- Jeremy Levine, Partner, Bessemer Venture Partners
- Jake Schwartz, CEO & Co-founder, General Assembly
- Linda Moore, President & CEO, TechNet
- Pedro Pizarro, President & CEO, Edison International
- David Colby Reed, CEO, Foossa LLC
- Logan Green, Co-Founder, Lyft
- John Zimmer, Co-Founder, Lyft
- Brynne Kennedy, Founder and Chairwoman, Topia
- Wendy Kallergis, President & CEO, Greater Miami & the Beaches Hotel Association

Todd Schulte, President, FWD.us Daniel James Scott, CEO, Tampa Bay Tech Brook Byers, Venture Capitalist John Doerr, Venture Capitalist Mamoon Hamid, Venture Capitalist Justin Knight, Chief Executive Officer, Apple Hospitality REIT John Donahoe, CEO, ServiceNow Steven Kolb, CEO and President, Council of Fashion Designers of America Julio Fuentes, President & CEO, Florida State Hispanic Chamber of Commerce David Mandelbrot, CEO, Indiegogo Marco Zappacosta, CEO, Thumbtack Todd McKinnon, CEO and Co-Founder, Okta Jerry Taylor, President, Niskanen Center Zander Lurie, CEO, SurveyMonkey Inc. Peter McPherson, President, Association of Public and Land-grant Universities Brook Kohn, Co-Founder and CEO, DACA Time Tony Xu, Co-Founder and CEO, DoorDash, Inc. Dan Yager, President & CEO, HR Policy Association Penny Pritzker, Chairman, PSP Partners George Thomas, President and CEO, Psi Eric Gertler, Executive Chairman, U.S. News & World Report Jim Coulter, Co-CEO, TPG Jon Winkelried, Co-CEO, TPG Ali Noorani, National Immigration Forum Amol Sarva, Co-Founder and CEO, Knotel

Maxine Clark, Founder & Retired CEO, Build-A-Bear Thomas Reeves, President, St-Louis Market, Busey Bank Chris Romer, IOM, President & CEO Vail Valley Partnership Dennis Nixon, President & CEO, IBC Bank